My very first author event

I am super duper excited about my friend Tara Dairman’s forthcoming book launch this summer. In the meantime, she’s getting out in the world. Here’s a blog post about her very first author event! Yay Tara! 🙂

Tara Dairman

As I mentioned in my last post, I had the great good fortune this past weekend of participating in the first-ever Longmont Public Library Teen Author Night, which culminated the weeklong Longmont Library Festival.

It also happened to be my first-ever official author event, and the organizers were kind enough to include me even though my first book won’t be published until July. Luckily, the panel also included the fabulous local MG & YA authors Jeannie Mobley, Melanie Crowder, Jenny Goebel, and Todd Mitchell, so the panel’s attendees were not starved for wisdom and advice from actual published authors.

And oh, those attendees! The library did an absolutely incredible job bringing in teens and tweens, and there were more than 60 kids in the audience. Check out how deep that room goes!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We took questions from the audience for an hour, and it was amazing how…

View original post 156 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

