Full Circle

The Colorado Shakespeare Festival just announced their 2017 season, and it’s packed with crowd-pleasers. “Julius Caesar,” “Hamlet,” “Rosencranz & Guildenstern Are Dead”… I can’t wait!

But what really makes me happy, in the same year as my novel FINDING KATE launches into the world, is they are performing “The Taming of the Shrew” again.

If you’ve been with me on this blogging journey from the beginning, you’ll know that it was seeing “The Taming of the Shrew” for the first time at CSF back in 2010 that inspired me to write a novel based on the play and eventually got me here — to the place where I will soon hold a book in my hands and call myself a published author for the first time.

I hope that you’ll come to Boulder this summer and see any one of these great plays, but especially Kate’s story which has become so precious to me over the past five years. And if you do, let me know, because I will go see it with you. Again and again and again…

wp_20150615_001

 

 

This entry was posted in books, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

