The Worst Thing…

Today I volunteered at the Scholastic Book Fair at my son’s middle school.

How much do you love Scholastic Book Fairs?

Anyway, I was working the cash registers with a dad I’ve never met before, and during down times, we were chatting. Because we’re both readers, we had a lot to talk about.

We also talked about our work.

He owns a wholesale nursery supply company, and basically, they grow the plants that the nursery or garden center or landscaper sells to you. So he spends his days watering and fertilizing and weeding and doing all the things I hate more than just about anything in the world.

I said to him, “The worst things that can happen to me are, one, get dirty, and two, get wet, so I think that would be the worst possible job for me.”

He laughed and agreed.

Maybe that was TMI?  

What would be the worst job for you, based on things you hate more than anything?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Worst Thing…

  1. J says:

    Two words: commission sales

  2. Cedric says:

    Work.

  3. mabelgygi says:

    Cooking. Dinner. For other people. That I am related to.

  4. K. R. says:

    cleaning houses. especially mine. but i cleaned houses in college. it was good cash.

  5. S.L. Stevens says:

    Anything involving frequent public speaking. Also anything involving dirt.

Leave a Reply

