Songs In My Head

The music that’s been in my mind and in my heart lately:

Imagine Dragons, “Demons”:

You can’t help but feel this song all through you, body and soul. And it always, ALWAYS ends before I’m ready for it to end, if that makes any sense.

Bastille, “Pompeii”:

According to my daughter, the songwriter was contemplating what it might really have been like to be in Pompeii in the final moments. “How am I gonna be an optimist about this?” Love the beat, the voices, the words… all of it.

Atlas Genius, “If So”:

I don’t know what it is about this song, but it gets running on a repeat track in my head all the time and then I’m not happy until I hear it again. Try it. You’ll see.

The Mowglis, “San Francisco”

Is there another song on the radio right now that is more upbeat, more fun, more open-hearted? I don’t think so. Get ready to feel good!

What are you listening to?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

