August Blogging Challenge: Day 23 – Spend $5

The assignment for today is to spend $5 and share how you spent it. Happy to!

Today is Friday, and with school back in session, my writing group got back to work.

My money was spent on warm, fragrant chai at a downtown bistro called Café de Paris. Because I had a Restaurant.com certificate, I got two drinks for under $5. Quite a bargain.

Here I am, enjoying my chai and working on my YA historical… a novel I’ve been writing in one form or another for several years, trying to find the right form for it. I hope I’ve gotten it right this time.

In Café de Paris. Trudy gets the photo credit. For the price of a chai.

In Café de Paris. Writing partner Trudy gets the photo credit. Next time, she buys the chai.

I’ve always got demon eyes in pictures. Sigh.

This entry was posted in Blog Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

