This is a loving tribute to a pet, and a thoughtful look at writing at the same time. Thanks, Jenny, for making me smile and think today.

Jenny Hansen's Blog

This weekend would have marked the 17th birthday of my pal, Hoshi. (Isn’t she cute??)

For Techie Tuesday today, I’m going to share her with you, since she’s on my mind. (I previously posted this at Writers In The Storm.)

Hoshi was everything a dog should be: loyal, loving, sweet-tempered, funny.

She got my jokes (I swear to God that dog laughed) and she was around for all my big milestones – when I turned the big 3-0, the death of my parents, YEARS of dating, my engagement, my wedding, turning the big 4-0, baby-making attempts/successes/failures and the birth of my daughter, who is now a toddler.

There are so many up sides to pet ownership – companionship, exercise, preventative healthcare – but the biggest downside in my opinion is their short life span.

They will always go before we do – there’s just no way to get around it. Hoshi…

View original post 1,352 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Jenny Hansen says:

    You’re welcome! And thank YOU for the reblog. 🙂 I’m so sorry it took me a while to get over here!

Leave a Reply

